top of page

A Bit About Me

Hello to all my familiar and new Buddies!


     My name is Sarah Loban, I own and run the Homebudy, a home and animal care business located in Vacaville, California. 


     A little about me: I grew up in Vacaville where, from a young age, I found my passion in caring for animals and training horses. I was the child bringing home every lost or hurt animal (wild or domesticated!), playing with even the smallest of insects, and finding my confidence riding horses. I knew that I wanted a career in Veterinary medicine when I grew up. 

     During highschool I continued to ride and care for horses, participated in the FFA (Future Farmers of America) program every year raising show hogs, volunteered with the Vacaville SPCA helping to socialize and train dogs, and started in-home pet sitting! In 2017 I began working at a local veterinary hospital as a Kennel Assistant; as I continued my education I advanced to a Veterinary Assistant role. I have worked as a Veterinary Assistant for 4 years at two different local clinics. During my time in Veterinary medicine I continued pet and house-sitting as an extra income and realized that I love the experience of creating a relationship with my pet "Buddies" through one-on-one care.

     Fast forward to 2022 and I have decided to put all of my passion and experience into creating the Homebudy, your go-to for home and animal care! I am beyond excited to focus my attentions on this new role and have the opportunity to help more people and Buddies along the way!


Thank you for taking the time to learn a little more about me- I hope to meet you and your fur-babies soon!

Professional pic of myself (black dress)_edited.jpg

Work Experience and Education

September 2021 - February 2022
September 2017 - October 2020
December 2021

June 2018

2016 - present
September 2022 -

Veterinary Assistant at West Davis Veterinary Center

Kennel Assistant and Veterinary Assistant at Pawsh Place Veterinary Center

Associate of Science degree in Life Sciences (Natural Sciences) from Napa Valley College

High School Diploma from Vacaville High School

Achievements in FFA for 4 years, raising show hogs

Home and Pet Sitting

Equine Training

bottom of page